Home Sweet Home: Kitchen

{Progress shots as we make a house a home ♥}

Built in 1941 on a 4,996 sq. ft. lot, the house itself is only 848 sq. ft. with 2 bedrooms and 1 bath. The last remodel wasn’t since the late ’70’s and it showed. It was dated and almost-near abandoned but I always saw potential.

We renovated the entire house. It had good bones so we kept all the walls but everything else was gutted. And being the nerd that I am, I created my own construction set complete with a demolition and construction plan, reflected ceiling plan, power & data plan, finish plan and enlarged kitchen plan. Now I can add “Residential” to my resume =P

The most significant change –and my favorite– was the kitchen. View transformation story below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love it and it’s all mine! =D

Leave a Reply

