An elephant never forgets..

Back in January of 2011, I posted about how my dedication for that year was to make and finish something creative every week. It was chaotic at times since I had several projects going on at the same time but I thrive at multi-tasking so I absolutely loved every minute of it!

That initial post featured Effie and Ollie Elephant by Heather Bailey. Since then I’ve been making Effie and Ollie Elephants for babies and also as a ‘just because’ for my friends. Every time I hope to get better at making them but the feet and trunk are always a challenge for me and I just can’t nail them down. But! Practice makes perfect! Back to the sewing machine it is.

Below check out a few of the little guys I’ve made so far =)

effie & ollie

Leave a Reply

